University of Melbourne

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(Melbourne, Victoria - VIC, Australia)

Melbourne University has 11 faculties. Except for the Faculty of Architecture, Building, and Planning, which is an academic department in itself, all the other faculties have academic departments under them.

The schools and departments of Melbourne University are:

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts is the administrating body that oversees the School of Creative Arts and the Department of Criminology. The programmemes under the School of Creative Arts are Art Management and Creative Writing. The Department of Criminology has the Socio-Legal Studies under its department.

Faculty of Economics and Commerce

This faculty is made up of the Departments of Accounting and Business Information Systems; Economics; Finance; and Management and Marketing.

Faculty of Education

The Faculty of Education is the administrative arm of the Melbourne Education Research Institute and oversees the courses in Learning and Teaching.

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering is comprised of the Departments of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering; Civil and Environmental Engineering; Computer Science and Software Engineering; Electrical and Electronic Engineering; Geomatics; and Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering.

Faculty of Land and Food Resources

This faculty is the administrative arm of the Schools of Agriculture and Food Systems, Agriculture and Ecosystem Science, and Resource Management.

Faculty of Law

The Faculty of Law is made up of the Asian Law Centre and the Centre for Employment and Labour Relations Law.

Faculty of Music

The Faculty of Music is the oldest music school in Australia. It is composed of the Centre for Studies in Australian Music and the National Music Therapy Research Unit.

Faculty of Science

This faculty has several departments in its care, including the Departments of Earth Sciences, Genetics, and Physics.

Faculty of Veterinary Sciences

The Faculty of Veterinary Sciences is the administrative arm of several academic departments. It oversees several important animal health research centres such as the Centre for Animal Biotechnology and the Centre for Equine Virology.

Melbourne University

I'm looking for: